Tamil Unicode Script

In order to write the Tamil language, Tamils and Tamil speakers in India, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, and other countries use the abugida alphabet known as the Tamil script. It belongs to the list of the Indian Republic's formal scripts. Other minority languages written in the Tamil alphabet include Saurashtra, Badaga, Irula, and Paniya.

Below you will find all the characters that are in the 'Tamil' unicode script category. Currently there are 106 characters in this category.