Multani Unicode Script

The Punjabi city of Multan and northern Sindh in Pakistan are the birthplaces of the Brahmic alphabet known as Multani. It was employed to transcribe Saraiki, which is frequently regarded as a dialect of the Lahnda family of languages. The script was employed for both regular writing and business purposes. Multani is one of four Landa scripts—the others being Gurmukhi, Khojki, and Khudabadi—whose use was formalised for creative work and printing and expanded beyond the mercantile sphere. Although Multani is no longer used, written and printed records still remain for it. It was also referred to as Sarai and Karikki.

Below you will find all the characters that are in the 'Multani' unicode script category. Currently there are 38 characters in this category.