Tagalog Unicode Block

The Unicode Tagalog block, also known as the "Tagalog Script" block, is a section of the Unicode Standard, a universal character encoding system used for digital representation of text from various writing systems. The Tagalog block specifically encompasses characters used in the Tagalog script, which is primarily used for writing the Tagalog language, as well as other languages in the Philippines. This block includes a range of characters necessary for writing Tagalog, including letters, diacritics, and punctuation marks. It enables the accurate and standardized representation of Tagalog text in digital documents, ensuring compatibility across different computer systems and fonts. This support for the Tagalog script is essential for preserving and promoting the cultural and linguistic heritage of the Philippines in the digital age.

View a range of fonts that support the Tagalog block.

Below you will find all the characters that are in the Tagalog unicode block. Currently there are 23 characters in this block.