Kannada Unicode Block

Kannada is a Unicode block containing characters for the Kannada and Tulu languages. In its original incarnation, the code points U+0C82..U+0CCD were a direct copy of the Kannada characters A2-ED from the 1988 ISCII standard. The Devanagari, Bengali, Gurmukhi, Gujarati, Oriya, Tamil, Telugu, and Malayalam blocks were similarly all based on their ISCII encodings.

View a range of fonts that support the Kannada block.

Below you will find all the characters that are in the Kannada unicode block. Currently there are 91 characters in this block.