Ahom Unicode Block

The Unicode Ahom block, designated in the Unicode Standard as U+11700 to U+1173F, is a range of code points specifically allocated for encoding the characters used in the Ahom script. The Ahom script was historically employed by the Ahom people, who ruled the Ahom Kingdom in what is now modern-day Assam, India, from the 13th to the 19th century. This Unicode block was introduced to facilitate the digital representation of Ahom script texts and historical documents. It includes various consonants, vowels, diacritics, and other characters necessary for writing in the Ahom language. The encoding of the Ahom script in Unicode has been a significant step in preserving and documenting this ancient script for research and cultural preservation purposes.

View a range of fonts that support the Ahom block.

Below you will find all the characters that are in the Ahom unicode block. Currently there are 65 characters in this block.